The one-stop resource for the hospitality industry

The association has gone through many changes over the years, starting first as the Indiana Hotel Association, then changed to the Indiana Restaurant Association in 1933, and finally to the Indiana Restaurant and Lodging Association in 2013. The purpose of this final change was to expand the association’s reach to the entire hospitality industry.

Our diverse network of membership ranges from industry owners, operators, staff and suppliers, to educators and students. The restaurant and lodging industries play an integral role in Indiana’s economy, employing over 400,000 Hoosiers and generating nearly $30 billion in revenue statewide.

Patrick T. Tamm
Patrick T. TammPresident & CEO
Sarah Olivero
Sarah OliveroExecutive Director
Tom Johnson
Tom JohnsonDirector of Finance
Gabby Brock
Gabby BrockDirector of Communications & Advocacy
Maryam Hyder
Maryam HyderDirector of Membership
Katie McClimon
Katie McClimonEducation & Office Manager

Guy Atchison, Acorn Distributors, Inc.

John Benjamin, Metro Diner

Jeff Bricker. Ivy Tech Community College

George Brinkmoeller, Sherman House Restaurant & Inn

Lennie Busch, One World Enterprises

Chris Clifford, St. Elmo Steak House

Brad Cohen, Arni’s Inc.

R. David Dunn, Dunn Hospitality

Blake Fogelsong, Clancys Inc.

John Frenz, Montana Mike’s

Sunny Gabhawala, Best Western

Richard Ghiselli, Purdue Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Ben Hall, Hall’s Gas House

Shelley Hendricks, KONE Inc.

David Holt, Holladay Properties

Craig Huse, St. Elmo Steak House

Tim Jones, Bob Evans Restaurants

Gary Bowron, Gordon Food Services

Ali Hesarki, Le Peep

Howard Kaler, Charley Creek Inn

Chris Katris, Lincoln Square Pancake House

Jeffrey Kelsey, Penn Station East Coast Subs

Brian Krider, Ben’s Soft Pretzel’s

Richard Lux, Lux Restaurants

Mark McDonnell, LaSalle Grill

Joe Melton, Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites

James Morrison, Hacienda Mexican Restaurants Inc.

Brent Myrick, Schahet Hotels, Inc.

Mike O’Donnell, Cunningham Restaurant Group

Vicki Overley, Heartland Payment Systems

Dipti Patel, Best Western

Phil Ray, JW Marriott Indianapolis

MieYoung Reed, JW Marriott Indianapolis

Jimmie Schindler, Bandido’s

Todd Stearns, Stanz Foodservice Inc.

Karen Simon, Waffle House

Ezra Willingham, Waffle House

Matha Hoover, Patachou Foundation