Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join InRLA
About Us

The Indiana Restaurant & Lodging Association represents more than 1,600 hotel and restaurant properties as well as industry-related service companies. It is these members that help make the hospitality industry the nation's largest private sector employer and one of the state’s most politically active and public service oriented industries. Our members are the cornerstone of the Indiana community and the backbone of our state’s economy.

InRLA strives to provide superior value and effective communication for our membership by being the voice of the foodservice industry in government and public relations, providing programs offering operational benefits, and creating opportunities for member involvement.

Our Staff

Patrick T. Tamm
President & CEO

Elise Shrock
Director of Operations

Tom Johnson
Director of Finance  

Gabby Brock
Director of Communications & Advocacy

Maryam Hyder
Director of Membership

Katie McClimon
Education & Office Manager


Board Members

Chairman of the Board:
Board Members:

Vice Chair: Jim Dora, Jr., General Hotels Corporation

Treasurer: Rob Chinsky, Penn Station East Coast Subs

Past President: Joe Kurth, Morris Inn

AHLA Director: Jeffrey Brown, Schahet Hotels, Inc


Guy Atchison, RNDC Indiana

John Benjamin, Metro Diner

Jeff Bricker. Ivy Tech Community College

George Brinkmoeller, Sherman House Restaurant & Inn

Lennie Busch, One World Enterprises

Jeanna Chandler, Cafe Patachou

Rob Chinsky, Penn Station East Coast Subs

Chris Clifford, St. Elmo Steak House 

Brad Cohen, Arni's Inc.

Michael Crafton, Nelbud Services Group

R. David Dunn, Dunn Hospitality

Blake Fogelsong, Clancys Inc. & Grindstone Charley's

Kelly Ford, J. Ford's Black Angus

John Frenz, Montana Mike's

Sunny Gabhawala, Best Western

Richard Ghiselli, Purdue Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt

Ben Hall, Hall's Gas House

Shelley Hendricks, KONE Inc.

Karen Hirsh-Cooper, Homewood Suites Lafayette

David Holt, Holladay Properties

Craig Huse, St. Elmo Steak House 

Tim Jones, Bob Evans Restaurants

Stephanie Jones, Outback Steakhouse

Howard Kaler, Charley Creek Inn

Chris Katris, Lincoln Square Pancake House

Jeffrey Kelsey, Penn Station East Coast Subs

Brian Krider, Ben's Soft Pretzel's

Richard Lux, Lux Restaurants

Mark McDonnell, LaSalle Grill

Joe Melton, Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites

James Morrison, Hacienda Mexican Restaurants Inc.

Brent Myrick, Schahet Hotels, Inc.

Mike O'Donnell, Cunningham Restaurant Group

Vicki Overley, Heartland Payment Systems

Dipti Patel, Best Western

Phil Ray, JW Marriott Indianapolis

MieYoung Reed, JW Marriott Indianapolis

Jimmie Schindler, Bandido's

Todd Stearns, Stanz Foodservice Inc.

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal