Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join InRLA
News & Press: Government Affairs

2019 Legislative Committees Announced

Monday, December 10, 2018   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Sarah Stegmeyer
Share |
Dear Industry Leader,

Legislative leaders have released the standing committee assignments for the 121st General Assembly.

Standing committee assignments are made biennially after each election. The Senate and House lawmakers will convene at 1:30 p.m. in their respective chambers on Jan. 3 for the first day of the legislative session.

Click here to view the Senate Committees.

Click here to view the House Committees.

Other leadership changes worth noting...

Senate Republicans:State Sen. Rodric Bray (R-Martinsville) was recently selected as the next Indiana Senate President Pro Tempore. Bray has appointed State Sen. Mark Messmer (R-Jasper) as Majority Floor Leader, and State Sen. Jim Merritt (R-Indianapolis) was elected Majority Caucus Chair by the Indiana Senate Republicans.

Senate Democrats:State Sen. Tim Lanane (D-Anderson) will serve as the Senate Minority Leader along with State Sen. Jean Breaux (D-Indianapolis) as the Assistant Minority Floor Leader. State Sen. Karen Tallian (D-Portage) will serves as the Minority Caucus Chairwoman.

House Republicans:State Rep. Brian Bosma (R-Indianapolis) was selected to serve as Speaker of the House along with State Rep. Matt Lehman (R-Berne) as the Majority Floor Leader. State Rep. Greg Steuerwald (R-Avon) will serve as the Majority Caucus Chair.

House Democrats:State Rep. Phil GiaQuinta (D-Fort Wayne) was selected as the new House Democratic Leader along with State Rep. Cherrish Pryor (D-Indianapolis) as the Minority Floor Leader. State Rep. Mara Candelaria Reardon (D-Munster) will serve as the Minority Caucus Leader.

Should you have any further questions, please reach out to myself orPatrick Tamm.
Katie Beth Maddox, Director of Government Affairs

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal